Silverton PowCAM Edit


Alright, alright! Getting a heavy dose of the POV cam these days, but why not? With the great skiing in December it seems appropriate. In addition to my previous post, December also included the family ritual of shredding Silverton Mountain Resort after Christmas. This was my family’s fourth year together down in the San Juan mountains, and needless to say it was by far the best year.

So without further adieu, here is my latest installment of too much POV footage (and for those of you at work watching, this is a much shorter video than my last one).

Music by the one and only Dire Straits, with cameos by fellow cross-poster Jon Jay and older brother Zack Jay. Mad props to my old man, Howard Jay, for keeping up with us and making the trip happen every year. Also, thanks to Bent Gate Mountaineering for letting us try out next year’s (that’s right, 2012) Black Diamond Gigawatts, which appear in a couple of the clips.

Leave a comment